Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Paragon Eye Associates -  - Ophthalmologist

Paragon Eye Associates

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Arlington, TX & Mansfield, TX

27 total reviews

Paragon Eye Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Paragon Eye Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry L.
Submitted 11/16/18
Everything was great and Dr.Blair was terrific. Office staff is very pleasant too.
Amanda J.
Submitted 10/30/18
Excellent staff was treated well by both Dr. Ford and his partner
Michele G.
Submitted 10/24/18
Been using Dr. Baker for years. Great!
Robert R.
Submitted 10/24/18
Very Satisfied with my service & very friendly staff
Abelino L.
Submitted 10/19/18
I have been seeing Dr. Blair the last 2 years and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my eyes. I have referred numerous friends and family members. They always get me in and make sure to take good care of me. You can't go wrong by going to Paragon Eye Associates. Thanks Dr. Blair!
Anne S.
Submitted 06/15/18
I saw Dr. Fontenot for the first time this year and I was very happy with my visit and the results. So, when my husband needed to find a new doctor, since his had retired, he made an appointment with her. She literally saved him from either having a massive stroke or dying! She recognized his symptoms as something very serious and encouraged him to visit his cardiologist. Which he did....Thank You Dr. Fontenot!! You are a Life Saver!
Johnny G.
Submitted 02/25/18
After the surgery, the only words I could say were AMAZING, UNBELIEVABLE! I had eye surgery with the Symfony lens and after the surgery I experienced a “new vision” exactly like Dr. Michael Blair said, “You will have perfect vision from afar, and will be able to read up close even off of your phone, but maybe not the finest print,” which people can’t usually read without zooming in anyway. After the first surgery (done on my right eye only), I actually noticed a yellow tint in my left eye, and no yellow tint in my right eye! I hadn’t noticed that until after the surgery! When I realized my natural lens developed a yellow tint over time, I couldn’t wait to have the surgery on my left eye also. Three weeks later I had surgery on my left eye, and my sight was so clear and white! No cloudiness, and no yellow tint! Amazing. I did not need eyeglasses anymore! The facility has state of the art lasers and technology, and the office staff is very kind and welcoming. The staff and doctor were very patient, and answered all of my questions. I understand that the technology used is very important, the Symfony lens, but I also have to say that I had the best doctor, Dr. Michael Blair, to perform the surgery, and that is just as important! I do not entrust my eyes to just anybody! The surgery took about 10 min for each eye, and Dr. Blair, having done over 7,000 surgeries, made everything look very easy. I never felt any pain or discomfort in any way, and I saw 20/20 from the first day after surgery. He did an amazing job! I can’t thank Dr. Blair enough for all he has done for me. He gave me a New Vision! I highly recommend this facility and Dr. Michael Blair for eye surgery, and the Symfony lens. I am extremely happy with the result.
Phillip L.
Submitted 02/14/18
My vision was so bad I couldn't read freeway signs. Now I have perfect 20x20 vision. I had mono vison correction. Great job. Great staff. Change nothing. Phil Lyon 817-808-2071
Arnold M.
Submitted 01/18/18
Number one great staff number two beautiful Pl my doctor Care-about May-eyes appreciate him thank you Dr. ford
Aneta R.
Submitted 01/16/18
My experience with Dr. Fontenot and Ford Eye Center has always been exceptional. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional and Dr. Fontenot takes time with each patient to assure that all vision problems are addressed and resolved.
Bettye S.
Submitted 01/13/18
Ford eye clinic gives our family the best eye care we have ever received. Thank you
Alan D.
Submitted 01/12/18
eye see (I see very well).thanks for opening my eyes.
Harriet B.
Submitted 01/12/18
Everyone who works there is so nice. They’re efficient but kind.
Gerald B.
Submitted 01/10/18
A five-star operation.
Allen S.
Submitted 01/10/18
worked with the glasses dept., excellent service. Thank you
Alpha P.
Submitted 01/08/18
Excellent appointments and surgery. Professional office.
Donald D.
Submitted 01/01/18
As always, Dr. Blair was friendly, caring and communicative.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 12/29/17
Excellent
Bradley M.
Submitted 12/28/17
Everyone was great!
Dianne C.
Submitted 11/15/17
I appreciate the care, courtesy, attention to detail, and the friendly atmosphere that Dr. Blair and his staff provide from check-in to check-out. Thank you, David, for always explaining so well each step of the examination completely and patiently. You are an excellent teacher, and I am grateful for your care.

Accepted Insurance Providers

At Ford Eye Center, our goal is patient satisfaction. We strive to make every service achievable and affordable for all patients. For more information about our insurance policies or payment methods, please call our office.

Insurances that need referrals include UHC Health Select, Silberback (NTSP)(AARP MED), HealthSpring, Humana (NTSP), BCBS HMO, and Aetna Medicare Prime HMO (Dr. Ford only).

Aetna
All Savers®
Allied Benefit Systems
APWU
Assurant Health
Boon Chapman
Care Improvement Plus
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Community Care
CoreSource
EyeMed
First Health
GEHA
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location